I suggest you ...

Add Customer Numbers to the database.

Big companies use it and when our customers go online to their bank to create an online bill pay entry they need one. We look like we are working out of our garage instead of from the corner office. I've been asking for 10 years in various forums. Sure there is a way to add the information to an invoice for each customer but painful instead of "My QuickBooks does it for me"

238 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Mike MagnantMike Magnant shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

19 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • ShaunaShauna commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

This is essential - please add a customer/account number field. Names are not unique, and hijacking other fields for this purpose is way beneath Intuit, right?!
        Many organizations have multiple systems, and data synchronization is essential. A Primary Key is essential to data synchronization. This is a no-brainer. You had it in desktop - add it now to QBO.

• Ed SchwarzEd Schwarz commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Painfully ridiculous not to have account number field in customers. Most of the world tracks and looks up using account numbers and it is necessary for my business.

• MattJMattJ commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'll add my voice and votes to this.
        Moved from QB desktop and can't believe this isn't here.
        Unnecessarily challenging working without/around this feature being missing.
        Really hoping it's implemented soon!

• Rankin & HouserRankin & Houser commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate