I suggest you ...

Make the user rights more flexible and customizable

more flexibility for users would help my company. I am a small business owner and need to concentrate on administrative; book keeping matters. I would love to have our staff have access to our vendor information without having access to the register or have the ability to write checks. This would enable me to hand off vendor invoices for entry and free my time considerably. Unfortunately your on-line version is quite limited. We used your contractor edition software years ago and found those user features worked quite well.

Any help with this matter would be greatly appreciated. As our company grows, I can say that without greater user flexibility, unfortunately we will have to make a move to another program that is slightly more diversified.

2,511 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Lisa Nixon shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

257 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Solomon commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi All,

I'm back again, seeing if there is any progress with this. I left QBO 4 years ago because of this issue. I can see they still have not replied or done anything.
        Of course, it being changed to "Under Review" in Mar. 2017 could be encouraging, but that means that it take 5 years(!) for them to under review it. So actual action is probably another several years away, if at all.

It is really strange, as:
        - This is such an obvious design flaw for a product that is supposed to allow people to work together
        - Thousands have been officially complaining about this over 5 years